May 18, 2022
New York Marriott Marquis
New York, NY


2016 SBA Winners

Sports League of the Year

Major League Soccer

Sports Event of the Year

2015 Belmont Stakes

Sports Executive of the Year

Joe Lacob, Golden State Warriors

Athletic Director of the Year

Gene Smith, Ohio State University

Best in Sports Media

Turner Sports

Best in Digital Sports Media

MLB Advanced Media

Best in Sports Social Media

National Basketball Association

Best in Mobile Fan Experience


Best Talent Representation of the Year


Best in Corporate Consulting, Marketing and Client Services


Best in Property Consulting, Sales and Client Services

CAA Sports

Best in Sports Event and Experiential Marketing

LeadDog Marketing Group

Sports Sponsor of the Year

State Farm

Sports Facility of the Year

Daytona International Speedway

Best in Sports Technology


Sports Breakthrough of the Year

The Players' Tribune

Lifetime Achievement Award

Bud Selig

Sports Team of the Year

Golden State Warriors